TheOldWold52 Builder Application

TheOldWolf52

Mummer

United States

I'm sorry to say I don't remember. I've been following the server through social media for a few years now, and have no clue how i first came in contact with it.

ASOIAF is by far my favorite, but I also really enjoyed The Witcher, LotR, and others.

Game of Thrones, Clash of Kings, Storm of Swords, Feast for Crows, Dance of Dragons, Winds of Winter

Season 1, Season 2, Season 3, Season 4, Season 5, Season 6, Season 7

Arya is a favorite and I enjoy her arc more the longer it goes on (bar the train-wreck that is the latter half of season 8) Rob Stark, if his arc was longer, would have surpassed her though. They both are complete bad asses, incredibly capable, but impulsive and stubborn. They feel like the kind of person I would like to be.

I have been building in Minecraft since 2012. During that time I worked on massive mega-builds for servers, as well as tiny plots. I used the conquest pack before metadatas were deleted, and i used the default plot. I have extensive training in classical painting and sculpture, which allows me to be more thoughtful about my aesthetic choices in game. I know world edit and voxel sniper intimately. I know the World of ASOIAF intimately, including the Dunk and Egg novellas.

I'm sorry I don't have something more eloquent to say here, but this particular truth doesn't lend itself to eloquence. It's quite simple. I think the server is really cool, and I like to be a part of cool things.

https://imgur.com/a/32ShSUZ

You know nothing, Jon Snow

CashBanks

A Knight at the Opera
Staff member
Hey OldWold (OldWolf?)
Thanks for your application, and for your patience while we got back to you, there's been a bit of a rush of interest and new applications so it's an exciting time to join the server, and it's great to see you have an interest in Game of Thrones, history and Minecraft so you'll be in good company here.