Request for some pixel art

Status
Not open for further replies.

geeberry

Alchemist
Staff member
Admin
Hey everyone. As we move forward with the project I'm redesigning some stuff, and designing some future stuff. I've made this shield logo as seen here:

icon-512x512.png

Buutttt I think it would look a lot cooler if it was pixel art instead of a smooth icon. I could always try and modify something found on google but I figured I would reach out to the community and see if anyone wanted to help out the server by making something custom.

Let me know!

otty

Sorcerer
Pronouns
she/her
Always avoid taking any image from off the internet it’s really poor form. Plus that stuff is directly copyrighted, if we wanted to brag about our server and brand it more we should avoid using copyrighted material as part of branding more than we are (cause we are a GOT server)

So Graphic Designer here. I’m still a student and I’m still learning and am still seeing drastic improvements in my own designs. ( The Gods know I gag at my old Thumbnails now).

So are we redesigning our logo entirely? Or are we trying to come up with a secondary logo? I like the logo we have currently a lot but I get that it doesn’t match our current redesign.

That being said, a pixelated W on a shield is asking for a look I don’t think accompanies our redesign. Particularly if this logo was pixelated as Pixelated design trends are largely associated with pure text (or large illustrations). Adding a shape to it starts to read as being less intentional and potentially as low quality.