Withdrawn Project Application: House Paege

Enah

Skinchanger
I agree with wrmy, and I recommend flushing out the lands more, if you are going for small, then i would do denser settlement in a smaller space, as how you have mapped out so far is mostly empty land that could be used for villages and farms

Reactions: Elduwin and Soup

Soup

Storyteller
Thanks for the feedback, it's really helpful. I think I took too much inspiration from other more recent Riverlands projects that were further north for the palette and shape of the keep. I worked a little bit on a facade and general layout for a keep that better matches Spiderwood and Pinkmaiden styles. And I also took Enah's advice and mapped out a more condensed area for my lands. Thanks again for the critiques! This is my first attempt at a style like this so, feel free to visit my tests and leave more notes. (I plan on making a more detailed map of the lands when I get the chance)

Hey man just some ideas for other stuff to fill the lands since they are still rather barren...
-Pasture
-Forest
-Marshy bits

And you can put small groupings of fields around settlements as well as maybe some orchards (see what trees grow well in wet and medium temperature climates).

Soup

Storyteller
I did some think on duck's advice and did some quick concept planning. I will zoom into the area and make a much more detailed map later but I sketched out some stuff I wanted to add. The purple is pastures for animals or more fields (I'll decide later) and the dark green is some forest or marshier areas near water that is home to wetland trees like river birch, black alders, and weeping willows. I'm also thinking of adding some ruins in the marshy areas near the elevated area towards the bottom. These just represent the general area I want things and isn't precise.

new.jpg download.jpg downloa.jpg images.jpg

Attachments

• images.jpg
    images.jpg
    13 KB · Views: 1
  • download.jpg
    download.jpg
    17.3 KB · Views: 1