[OLD] How to play WesterosCraft using Vanilla Minecraft launcher.

Status
Not open for further replies.

RedRazor

Mummer
Now, I'm quite new to the server in general but I believe this could help a lot of people looking to play on WesterosCraft without using its custom launcher. You're going to need Forge for Minecraft 1.11.2 installed which you can find here: https://files.minecraftforge.net/maven/net/minecraftforge/forge/index_1.11.2.html

It's actually quite simple but it does take some time. I'll be doing this step by step for you peeps since that's the only idea I have.

Step 1: Download the WesterosCraft custom launcher. Yes, I know that for the most part you and many others are here because the custom launcher doesn't work for you, just trust me on this.

Step 2: Open your WesterosCraft launcher and login to your real Minecraft account. This will make it so you can download the necessary files to be able to play on the WesterosCraft server.

Step 3: As mentioned in the previous step you will be downloading the files needed to play on the WesterosCraft server. Now, if your custom launcher is working properly you should be able to click update in the bottom right hand side of the launcher (next to your Minecraft username). This will begin the process of downloading the files.

Step 4: If everything goes well you should now have the files for WesterosCraft. In the top left corner there is a settings option, click on it and go over to launcher. From there you can see the instance root which is where your WesterosCraft files are. Now you can go into your files and go through the exact path it shows you in the WesterosCraft launcher.