dahgamer Builder Application

dahgamer

Mummer

United States

I searched for a map of Westeros and I found the website and proceeded to download the launcher.

LoTR

Game of Thrones

All of the above

This is a very hard decision. The manly man aspect of me wants to say Aegon Targaryen because of his prowess with a sword and rugged leadership skills. However; I would likely have to say Lord Varys has slowly become my favorite character within the show. He is intelligent, noble, and from the moment in Season 1 where he claims he is on the side of "the Realm", he has done everything within his power to stick with his moral compass. (In summary, Lord Varys for his integrity and intelligence.)

I am currently an structural architecture student at the University of Tennessee so I believe this gives me a very special look into the world of bringing this fantastic world to life.

There is a therapeutic aspect of building in the world of Minecraft that has appealed to me since I bought the game in 2010. Stumbling upon the world of ASoIaF has resparked my love of this game that we so often delve into for hours upon hours. Bringing Westeros to life is an incredible honor that I would be ecstatic to work for.

YOU KNOW NOTHING, JON SNOW

Last edited by a moderator:

thecoddfish

Emissary
Staff member
Hey dahgamer, thanks for your application. Always nice to have somebody with a background in architecture be interested in building with us!

I would recommend getting in game and having a look at some of our more recent builds to get an idea for how we build as a server, then using those to put together another application build that matches our style more closely, as your current house doesn't really fit any style of ours. Examples of good builds to visit would be White Harbor, King's Landing, Fairmarket, Stoney Sept, Uffering, Bandallon etc, and I'm sure that our friendly builders will be happy to direct you to some other examples.