Returning Builder: CartoonLooney

Welcome back to Westeroscraft CartoonLooney1. It's always great to see old builders return
I will be your probation leader for the next month or so while you compete a minimum of five houses.
As a returning builder I supposed you already know the styles of the various regions and the building techniques we use. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me or another probation leader. You can find me on Discord under the username PolarFox.

CartoonLooney1

Bard
Howdy Spike,

6 houses:
Sarsfield (x:-6069, z:10945): Bookbinder with a yard, got lemon's permission to add a tree, however I do not know what fruit trees are in the region so if I chose the wrong one, you or lemon can yell at me.
Hornvale (x:-4361, z:11285): Baker
Dereham (x:-69, z:13933): Fisher/Farmer
Pennywine (x:597, z:14180): Farmer
Coldonplots (x:-73, z:-6427): Fisher
Kerseyford (x:-2566, z:15781): Farmer, got meloned to shit but believe I addressed the feedback so both you and jake's input would be appreciated on this one.

Feedback on house 1 (Sarsfield):
A real solid house that really shows your past building experience.
For my taste, the front of the house has a little too much Dorne Dark Mud Plaster. I would have added more stone, especially around the windows. I can see what you were going for, though, since the Septons house nearby has a lot of plaster too. I feel that the oak carpet is a little too flimsy to be holding up the sign in front of the house. I would have perhaps used a stair block, a fence block, chains, etc. Again, I can see that a lot of houses in the village uses the oak carpet, so I cannot fault you for that.
The garden is nice. Just don't use the firewood slab block. It has the ends of the logs on all 4 sides, and even if you cover up the sides of the stack, the top texture would have the logs going in the wrong direction. Instead use the full block, and remember to support the sides of the stack, or it would just tumble over.